Does it need an account? four years on with you tube

In 2011 before Edward Snowden (my blog) Google began to integrate google with you tube (my blog) with Vic Gundotras (my blog) leading the charge – now some efficiency is good but i was not joining g+ as i had a youtube account which was little used.

So i declined and youtube lost my monkey eyeballs – lets face facts most content there does not need an account.  Eventually Vic Gundotras left and my desire to either comment (my blog) or post has not been a bucket list item.

Accounts are good when addresses and payment details are needed, however once i create an account i seek a value from it i derive no value for me with a g+ account or the older youtube account.  That might explain why i dont buy printer ink from one firm, but from another now.

frozenAn account might attribute loyalty ‘convenience’ and other marketing words but i dont see why i should explain to a hr staffer why i wrote a comment about a zoo, etc  three years ago that google decided to attribute to me with a g+ account.

I was right.

by golly but...

