The problem of copyright and the book series

happy comrades queuing

happy comrades queuing

In this (not my blog)

How does that create jobs? More importantly with the importance of recurring series in publishing of recent – try Jasper Fforde, Iain M Banks ([both links this blog] and with I M Banks out of print) how does that reward authors or estates? Bulter (my blog) is another one who falls foul

There are authors who I would like to read but cannot due to the age of the first published in the series.  I suppose that’s for the best, but it flags up problems for the marketing logic behind the series.

The word ‘series’ in books makes me not want to read them.

One response

  1. Pingback: The invisible library,Genieve Cogman | Bananas in the Falklands

by golly but...

