dodging consumer e-waste

I read by chance that there is a new blueray format (my blog) and it will be ideal for computer backups – give it fifteen years. Except that this reincarnation of a bad sony product (my blog) is for playback only.

I am really glad the monkey house did not buy a thing that within twelve months later would not have worked with new disks, not that we own any now.

idiot

idiot

Blueray has its own existing problems with drm so it wont work and privacy factors (injecting adverts) so i expect to read about people who just found there thing does not work anymore. I will call them pakleds (my blog) which seems an apt description of anybody who has a blueray device.

by golly but...

