To boldly spot new shodan.io addresses with the help of Picard

My dislike of shodan.io (my blog) is well documented

goldfish.census.shodan.io
does not resolve to address 
185.163.109.66

So here is another to crimson firewall and forget

That address comes from Romania who if your feeling in the mood email it to the isp abuse@m247.ro because i would not not want to host anything on that address.

I seem to be having a multiple st:tng episode day today.

 

A picard moment for you (shodan.io)

Oh yes its our friendly scumbags from shodan (my blog) – over to you captain

connect from 
cloud.census.shodan.io[94.102.49.193]

Its from our beachhut scanning outpost in the Seychelles (my blog) and a small /24 this time if you want to mass block this scammy isp and its lovely client.

So shields up, and i hope you never get this recycled ip addresss once shodan.io have fucked it up reputation wise.  I never delist shodian.io ip addresses from who ever the isp is.

Enjoy your day.